Facebook

Where you can find us.

Click the link below to download a pdf of our 2019 Programme

Tour list

Red Leicester

Wed. 19th Dec 

  • 6.30pm onwards  Leicester City Centre                                                  

Boxing DayThe Griffin Inn 174 Main St, Swithland, Leicester. LE12 8TJ       

  • 12 noon – 2.00pm                                                     

Sun Jan 5th   Great Central Railway

Performing at the stations between Leicester and Loughborough, times to be confirmed 

 Sat 19th Jan.  The 40th Straw Bear Festival,  Whittlesey

Leicester Morrismen: Summer (Cotswold Traditions)

Sat 22 AprilLeicester City St George’s Day Event,

12 noon onward, performing as part of the City Council’s celebrations in Leicester City Cultural Quarter

Wed 1st May   

  • 7.00am  Old John, Bradgate Park.  LE12 8SS
  • 7.45pm  Knighton Corner, Leicester.  LE2 3JP
  • 8.30pm  The Ale Wagon, 27 Rutland St, Leicester.  LE1 1RE

Wed 8th May

  • 7.45pm  The White Hart, Rugby Rd, South Kilworth.  LE17 6DN
  • 8.30pm  The Bell Inn,  2 Kilworth Rd, Husbands Bosworth.  LE17 6JZ

Wed 15th May with our guests Black Annis

  • 7.45pm   The Cradock Arms, 201 Knighton Rd, Leicester LE2 3T
  • 8.30pm   The Old Horse, 198 London Rd, Leicester LE2 1NE

Wed 22nd May

  • 7.45pm   The Black Lion, 3 Main St, Blackfordby, Swadlincote DE11 8AB
  • 8.30pm   The Smisby Arms,Nelsons Square, Smisby, Ashby-de-la-Zouch LE65 2UA           
  • 9.15pm    The George Inn, Loughborough Rd, Coleorton, Coalville LE67 8HF

Wed 29th May

  • 7.45pm   The Birch Tree, Bardon Hill, Leicestershire LE67 1GH
  • 8.45pm   The Old Thatched Inn, 289 Main St, Stanton under Bardon, Markfield LE67 9TQ

Wed 5th June

  • 7.45pm    The Chandlers’ Arms, Fenny Ln, Shearsby LE17 6PL
  • 8.30pm    The Golden Shield, 46 Main St, Fleckney, Leicester LE8 8AN
  • 9.15pm    The Smisby Arms, 23 Main St, Smeeton Westerby, Leicester LE8 0QJ

8th – 9th JuneForest of Dean Morris 48th Family Weekend as Guests of Forest of  Dean Morris

Wed 12th June  with our guests New St.George Morris

  • 7.45pm   The Britannia Inn & The Horse & Groom, Main Street, Queniborough, Leicestershire, LE7 3DB
  • 8.45pm   The Queen Victoria, 76 High St, Syston, Leicester LE7 1GQ

Wed 19th June   

  • 7.45pm   The Red Lion, 24 High St, Kegworth, Derby DE74 2DA
  • 8.30pm   The Dew Drop Inn, 49 Loughborough Rd, Hathern,  Loughborough LE12 5HY
  • 9.15pm   The Black Swan, 21 Loughborough Rd, Shepshed, LE12 9DL

Mon 24th June: Thrussington Village Green In the tradition of  Man Friday MM

  8.00pm – 9.30pm With various other Morris Sides from the area.

Wed 26th June

  • 7.45pm   The Red Lion, 8 Church St, Sapcote, Leicester LE9 4FG
  • 8.30pm   The Sharnford Arms, 31 Leicester Rd, Sharnford,  Hinckley LE10 3PP
  • 9.15pm   The Pig in Muck, Manor Rd, Claybrooke Magna,  Lutterworth LE17 5AY

Wed 3rd July  

  • 7.45pm    The Crown, Main St, Tur Langton, Leicester LE8 0PJ
  • 8.45pm    The Bakers’ Arms, Welham Rd, Thorpe Langton,  Market Harborough LE16 7TS

 7th – 8th July: 26th Lobster Potty Morris Festival, Sherringham

Wed 10th July   

  • 7.45pm    Hanover Close, Lower Keyham Lane, Humberstone, Leicestershire, LE5 1FX.
  • 8.45pm    The Dog & Gun, Main St, Keyham. Leicester LE7 9JQ

Wed 17th July with our guests PennyRoyal Garland Dancers

  • 7.45pm  The Globe Inn, 4 Main St, Snarestone, DE12 7DB
  • .30pm    The Rising Sun, Church Rd, Shackerstone.  CV13 6NN

Wed 24th July with our guests Bare Bones Morris

  • 7.45pm  The Plough, 7 Station Rd, Littlethorpe, Leicester LE19 2HS
  • 8.45pm  The Bull’s Head, 2 The Nook, Cosby, Leicester LE9 1RQ

Wed 31st July  with our guests Dolphin Morrismen

  • 7.45pm    The Three Crowns, 45 Far St, Wymeswold, Loughborough LE12 6TZ
  • 8.30pm    The Anchor Inn, 6 Loughborough Rd,  Walton on the Wolds, Loughborough LE12 8HT

Wed 7th Aug 

  • 7.45pm    The Three Horseshoes (aka Polly’s), 11 Leicester Road, Whitwick Coalville.  LE67 5GN
  • 8.30pm    The New Inn, Clay Lane, Coleorton, Coalville LE67 8JE

Wed 14th Aug. with Anstey Morrismen

  • 7.45pm    The Manor, The Ford, Glen Parva, Leicester LE2 9TL
  • 8.30pm    The Black Horse, 65 Narrow Lane, Leicester LE2 8NA

Wed 21st Aug

  • 7.45pm   The Harrow Inn, 635 Melton Rd, Thurmaston, Leicester. LE4 8EB
  • 8.30pm   The Old Plough, 18 Front St, Birstall, Leicester  LE4 4DP

Wed 28th Aug 

  • 7.45pm    The Square, Market Bosworth, Leicestershire
  • 8.30pm    The Red Lion, 9 Newbold Road Barlestone CV13 0DZ

Wed 4th Sept

  • 7.45pm   The George & Dragon, Station Rd, Stoke Golding, Nuneaton CV13 6HB

Wed 11th Sept 

  • 7.45pm   The Elephant & Castle, 26 Main St, Thurlaston,  Leicester LE9 7TP

Wed 18th Sept 

  • 7.45pm   The Stamford Arms, 2 Leicester Rd, Groby, Leicester LE6 0DJ

Boxing Day Thurs. 26th Dec

  • 12noon    The Griffin Inn,    174 Main St, Swithland, Leicester. LE12 8TJ
Share This