Where you can find us.

For the next few months Leicester Morris are practicing. If you would like to join us please do come along. You will find us between 7.45pm  – 9.15 pm on  Wednesday evenings.

Christchurch, 105a Clarendon Park Road, LE2 3AH

Our next public performances will be our appearance at the JMO National Day of Dance on Saturday 13th April 2024 in Newark-on Trent, Nottinghamshire.

The day of dance is a celebration of morris and traditional dancing held annually at a different location around the UK. This year it is hosted by Trentside Holmes Morris on behalf of The Morris Federation, and supported by Lincoln & Micklebarrow Morris Men (The Morris Ring) and Rattlejag Morris.

Saturday 20 April 

12 noon St George’s Day Festival.  Leicester, Orton Square

Wednesday 1 May     May Day                                                

7.00 am Bradgate Park, Old John  LE6 0AH

7.45 pm Leicester, Knighton Corner  LE2 3JP

8.30 pm Leicester, The Ale Wagon  LE1 1RE

Wednesday 8 May         

7.45 pm Barwell, The Red Lion LE9 8DX

8.30 pm Stoke Golding, George & Dragon CV13 6EZ

Wednesday 15 May   with guests Anker Morris     

7.45 pm Snarestone, The Globe DE12 7DB

8.30 pm Shackerstone, The Rising Sun CV13 6NN

Wednesday 22 May         

7.45 pm Walton-by-Kimcote, Dog & Gun LE17 5RG

8.30 pm Shearsby, The Chandlers Arms LE17 6PL  

Wednesday 29 May  with guests Dolphin Morris                                                              

7.45 pm Walton-on-the-Wolds, The Anchor LE12 8HT

8.45 pm Barrow-on-Soar, The Navigation LE12 8LQ 7.45 pm

Wednesday 5 June        

7.45 pm Cosby, The Bull’s Head LE9 1RQ

8.46 pm Littlethorpe, The Plough LE19 2HS

Wednesday 12 June                                            

7.45 pm Thornton, Bricklayers Arms LE67 1AH

8.45 pm Stanton-under-Bardon, The Old Thatch LE67 9TQ

Wednesday 19 June 

7.45 pm Humberstone, Hanover Close LE5 1FX

8.45 pm Barkby, The Malt Shovel LE7 3QG

Wednesday 26 June   with guests Black Annis Morris                                               

7.45 pm Leicester, The Globe LE1 5EU

8.30 pm Leicester, The Blue Boar LE1 5JN

9.15 pm Leicester, Wygston’s House LE1 5LD

Wednesday 3 July                                              

7.45 pm Whitwick, Three Horseshoes (Polly’s) LE67 5GN

8.45 pm Whitwick, Man Within Compass  (Rag & Mop) LE67 5AS

Saturday 6 July – Sunday 7 July

The 30th Potty Morris & Folk Festival Sheringham

Wednesday 10 July    

7.45 pm East Langton, The Bell LE16 7TW

8.45 pm Thorpe Langton, Bakers Arms LE16 7TS

Wednesday 17 July    

7.45 pm Huncote, The Red Lion LE9 3AU

8.45 pm Thurlaston, Elephant & Castle LE9 7TP

Wednesday 24 July 

7.45 pm Glen Parva, The Manor LE2 9TL

8.30 pm Blaby, The Bakers Arms LE8 4FQ

Wednesday 31 July         with guests Anstey Royale Chalfont

7.45 pm Kirby Muxloe, The Royal Oak LE9 2AN

8.30 pm Ratby, The Plough Inn LE6 0XZ

Wednesday 7 August                                              

7.45 pm Leire, The Queen’s Arms LE17 5HF

8.30 pm Broughton Astley, George & Dragon LE9 6RA

Wednesday 14 August       with guests Charnwood Clog                                

7.45 pm Aylestone, The Black Horse LE2 8NA

Wednesday 21 August  with guests Jerusalam Jammers

7.45 pm Houghton-on-the-Hill,  The Old Black Horse LE7 9GD

Wednesday 28 August    with guests Penny Royal Garland Dancers                                

7.45 pm Peggs Green, The New Inn LE67 8JE

Thursday 26 December (Border Morris)

12 noon Swithland, The Griffin Inn      LE12 8TJ

Share This